top of page

Crystals for the 7 Main Chakras

Chakras illustrated over human body with


Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel”.  A Chakra is like a vortex:  a constantly revolving wheel of energy.  These vortexes connect the subtle bodies and act as transducers for life-force energy, which is also known as Qi or Praana.

Chakras are located in seven main different points along the spinal column of the human body . All seven Chakras are connected to various organs and glands within the body. When we are stressed, going through change, illness, emotional challenges and new growth patterns we use a lot of energy within a particular Chakra. This in turn can deplete and unbalance the energies. To re-balance and "refuel" the Chakra's, we can turn to Reiki and also Crystals for support.


Listed below are crystals that can be highly beneficial for healing, balancing and supporting change for the 7 main Chakras.


  Crown Chakra

Amethyst - Enhances higher states of consciousness, promotes deeper understanding and receptivity to spiritual insights and guidance through intuition. Dispels anger, rage, fear and anxiety.

Howlite - Links into spiritual dimensions, prepares the mind to receive wisdom and insights. Assists with accessing information about past lives.

Third Eye Chakra

Malachite - Activates visions and enhances psychic abilities through clairvoyance. Used for transformational work and shows you what is blocking your spiritual growth.

Lapis Lazuli - Greatly assists with opening the Third Eye Chakra, stimulates enlightenment and strengthens psychic abilities.


Throat Chakra

Kynantite - Encourages you to speak your personal truth by lovingly asserting yourself. Opens up self expression, communication and cuts through fear of speaking up to others.

Blue Lace Agate - Calming, activates and heals the Throat Chakra allowing free expression of thoughts and feelings.


Heart Chakra

Chrysoprase - Promotes hope, love, forgiveness and acceptance of others. 

Rose Quartz - Promotes unconditional love, calming and brings deep peace. Strengthens empathy.

 Solar Plexus Chakra

Yellow Jasper - Stimulates the Solar Plexus and imparts confidence and assertion. Helps deal digestion issues.

Hematite - Boosts willpower and assists timid people to speak up and imparts confidence.

    Sacral Chakra

Citrine - Powerful cleanser for the emotions, warming, energising, imparts creativity, dispels negativity, promotes positivity, brings abundance and raises self esteem.

Carnelian - Stimulates creativity, helps to overcome abuse from self and others, assist you to regain trust in yourself and others.

  Base Chakra

Black Obsidian - Increases self control, protective and provides support during change.

Smokey Quartz - Excellent grounding stone, neutralizes negative emotions, disperses fear, helps lift depression and sadness.

bottom of page